My Future Career

Growing up, I always had such a great interest in both music and films. Whether I was singing along to the 60’s with my father or watching movies way past my bedtime, I spent the majority of my time either listening to songs or watching countless films. Now that I’m a bit older, I have much more knowledge in music of all genres and films of all styles.

The countdown for the day I graduate high school has already begun, and like all other individuals my age, I have been pressured to decide on a career. My favourite teacher once told me “choose a career you’re passionate about and you’ll never have to work a day in your life”. This quote made me realize that I should aim for a job that interests me rather than one that is entirely endured for monetary profit.

By researching my interests I came across the career I aspire to have; a Music Supervisor. You may be wondering what this career exactly is and it’s really quite simple; a Music Supervisor is an individual who combines music and visual media. I mean, how much more can this job match my interests! If you’ve ever seen films such as Dazed and Confused or Palo Alto, you can understand the importance each soundtrack has to its film and just how perfectly the songs match the atmosphere of each film.

With all of the freedom this job allows and its bonus of a high annual pay, I am eager to take the necessary steps to acquire this amazing career.

Until next time,

v.t

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

